Betway Corporate Football Awards

Betway Corporate Football Awards

The night was lite with Azar  has lifting the Betway Cooperate Football league for the second consecutive time after playing against NewrestAviationCeinsaETV GhanaGimpaPulse Fitness Club, YouTe FC and TOR at the Lizzy Sports Complex.

With 62 goals and 14 goals conceded to attain the Best Attacking and Best Defensive team of the year while GIMPA won the Fair Play team with Newrest FC winning the Most Consistent Team of the season.

Azar FC’s Mohammed Ali registered 17 goals from 8 appearance to win the Golden boot but William Binah of Newrest FC beat Emmanuel Arthur of YouTe FC and Mohammed Ali of Azar to attain the most Valuable player of the Year.

Best Coach and Captain went to Michael Platt and Ernest Odame of YouTe FC.
The Best Referee and the Best Goalkeeper went to Hagar Laryea and Frederick Armah respectively.

Celebrating the victory, Azar FC’s Captain, Daniel Okine, commended the Organisers (Lizzy sports complex), and dedicated the success to the team supporters as he charge them to expect more from the team in the coming seasons.

Betway Cooperate Football League is a 7 aside football league organized by Lizzy Sports Complex to bring cooperate bodies to one play ground to network & fraternize.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Power by

Download Free AZ | Free Wordpress Themes